Off the sofa and vertical again


Today I felt a little better although still very weak. I managed to go to the temple and remain there all day. As if right on cue, the invitations started again. The BBC rang up. They were doing a radio programme asking other faiths their understanding of the Ten Commandments. Would I be the Hindu spokesman? I had met the journalist at the Staffordshire University event on ‘Faith and Mental Health’ recently and he liked my ‘easygoing presentation style.’ A nearby Jewish college wanted a speaker on ‘Charity from the Hindu perspective’ and of course, someone wanted a priest for their wedding in May 2007.

And I still have blogs to write for the launch of the online version of The New Statesman.

I don’t mind, of course, I like to be kept busy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cancer

Leave a Reply

